News

The overarching goal is to understand factors that have led to disproportionate burden of the pandemic on these underserved populations so that interventions can be implemented to decrease these disparities.
Aug 04, 2020
The USCDI will facilitate the use of clinical data in research studies and enable greater consistency in clinical research data that are shared.
Jul 30, 2020
Philip R.O. Payne, PhD, director of the Institute for Informatics at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, has been named associate dean for health information and data science, and chief data scientist for the School of Medicine.
Jul 29, 2020
N3C leaders Melissa Haendel, PhD and Chris Chute, MD, DrPH along with Andrew Chan, MD and Stephen Hewitt, MD talk about Big Data and Collaboration to fight COVID-19. Read the article!
Jul 24, 2020
Join Dr. Afshin Beheshti and the COV-IRT team for their 2nd Annual Virtual Symposium July 17, 2020 8 am PT/10 am CT/11 am ET. Speakers and meeting link to be announced.
Jun 11, 2020
Notice of Special Interest (NOSI) NOT-TR-20-011 is ongoing through July 10, 2021 - Apply for funding today to advance the translation of research findings into diagnostics, therapeutics, and vaccines!
Jul 16, 2020